“Wright & Lawson give a superb performance, which is suitably atmospheric and deals well with the various technical and interpretative issues that ‘Pohádka’ presents.”

John France, Music Web International


Anima Rising

1. Leoš Janáček: Pohádka 

2. John Hearne: Ljod 

3. Naomi Wright: Trust

4. Stephen Plews: Preludes; Trois conte de fées urbain 

5. Ludwig van Beethoven: Cello Sonata

    Op. 5 No. 2 in G minor 

Naomi Wright (cello)

Annabelle Lawson (piano)

ASC Records 2013